I love my neighborhood

Lee Slone: I bought churros the other day that were peddled door to door
JohnA32545: haha cool! we should have switched our high school languages, I was the one doing Spanish, you were the one with Japanese
Lee Slone: I was like “I’ll take 4″ and the guy didn’t get what I was saying
Lee Slone: and then I said “quattro” and the guy was like OMFG you speak spanish!
JohnA32545: lol
Lee Slone: he was as impressed as a Japanese person acts when you say a word in Japanese
Lee Slone: (as opposed to when you are fluent, in which case they just become deeply mistrustful)
JohnA32545: hehe

This entry was posted in Livejournal Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

