Let’s Go Phishing

My friend was sent a suspicious email today, so he sent it to me to confirm his suspicion. Somehow, he knew that I love pathetic attempts a phishing (almost as much as I love 419 scams!).

This one is pretty good. And hey, I think I taught him some useful information!

Click the image, or here for all my annotations explaining the things wrong with this mail. Of course, even if nothing else was awry, you should be mighty suspicious when you see an ad for a Yahoo-owned service at the bottom of an email that purports to be from from Google…

This entry was posted in Shadiness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

