Santa Rosa Creek Road

A few weeks ago, I found myself in Cambria to help my parents move out of their second house. I brought the RB-1, so while I was there, I took a ride on the legendary Santa Rosa Creek Road. The weather was lousy so my camera stayed in a baggie for most of the ride, but here’s what I got. I realized that a bunch of photos showing the view up the road aren’t really all that interesting, so I made a collage of the best pics. Check it out, but click it to get the big one!

Santa Rosa Creek Road Ride

Here’s the GPS Log of the ride. I rode up Santa Rosa Creek Road to Highway 46, then took 46 to Highway 1, back up into town. 36 miles, lots of climbing, quite a bit of huffing and puffing on the steep pitches! I’m not sure these new mustache bars are really great for serious riding, but more testing is required.

This entry was posted in Bikes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

