Can One Tool Reignite the Love of Blogging?

Yes it can, if it’s MarsEdit. I used MarsEdit to publish this post, and the last one. When it comes down to it, I was finding that there was too much friction in grabbing the URLs to my flickr photos to get them into a post, for one thing.

The other thing was that even WordPress’s browser-based editor is kind of janky, to use the technical term. I would much rather compose in a nice Mac-native app. In fact, the epiphany I just went to is quite similar to when I first discovered xJournal (if I recall), a Mac app for LiveJournal. Except, you know, for adults.

IMG_1426.JPG

Note, this photo isn’t really related, but with MarsEdit’s ability to directly browse my iPhoto library AND my flickr, what excuse would I have not to put an image? I haven’t figured out if there’s a way to caption an image yet, but that’s okay! I’m still learning. The media browser alone is going to make me post a catch-up post soon with all the cool and exciting stuff that’s gone down during the blog hiatus.

This entry was posted in Cool Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

