Identifying Workplace Hazards

I was reminded of my idea for this design while listening to the sound of shattering glass coming from the other room when my boss’s brother was “installing” flourescent lights in the back room. Later on, one dropped right behind my desk while I was at my computer. I’m still seeing little rice grain pieces of glass on my desk. When he moved the ladder to the light fixture right above where I set and started fiddling, and shortly thereafter a screwdriver landed a few feet from my head, I just went outside for some air.

(the actual design is forthcoming, it’ll be better to show the real thing as opposed to just the sketch. Aw hell, here’s the sketch anyway, not like anybody’ll notice. Hopefully tonight I can bring it up to spec as a real drawing)

This entry was posted in Livejournal Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

