STUFF

Damn, I haven’t updated in a while, so I feel like I gotta post something.

1) I got my car back, but now the insurance agency wants to total it! ACK!

2) I got a bicycle! Old circa-1992 Specialized Hard Rock that I’ve been riding around on local streets and the very nice Los Gatos creek trail. Hey, what else are you gonna do when you have no job? If I keep it up, I’ll look into upgrading to something more expensive than free.

3) Lance stopped by for a couple days on his way home from Formula D in Washington. And between multiple visits to Taco Bravo and other shenanigans, we went to Namco Bandai and checked out the upcoming The Fast and the Furious game for PS2. See, Lance has been in contact with the producers of the game since back when Street Racing Syndicate (sigh) was in production and they visited Drift Day to get info on drifting.

That attitude on the part of the producers (wanting to get it right) combined with the relationship with actual drifters has produced a pretty cool game this time around. It actually has all the drift techniques in there, including a clutch kick button. That, and Lance is the second boss. Seriously. It’s a trip to see my friend’s car (and him, technically) in a game, and fully modeled too. Anyway, good times. It’s not just a license cash-in!

4) Lance also brought by Kamikaze Girls. Check it out, if you want to see the heartwarming tale of an unlikely friendship between a lolita-fashion girl and a bosozoku girl with frequent hilarity and awesomeness. Also Anna Tsuchiya…Russian + Japanese for the win.

Anyway, that’s it for now. I need to get a bike light so I can ride at night! I rode on a trail holding a mag-lite…Fun times.

This entry was posted in Livejournal Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to STUFF

Leave a Reply

