Bikes Bikes More Bikes

Day before yesterday I rode about 25 miles on the road to go pick up my car in PA. Today I hit up the jumps in Foster City hard enough to actually hurt myself. It’s fun times! I’m trying a little bit of everything on the bike I have, as you can probably guess. Eventually I’ll buy something a little better, but the fact that my current bike is rigid is teaching me a lot that might not be learned if I jump to a full suspension bike this early.

Oh, yeah, and I got a Wii pre-order today at GameStop (lined up at 6am). Between that and the PS3 I’ll either be having a game-filled holiday, or a new bike off the eBay money. I’m betting on the latter (though I might keep the Wii).

This entry was posted in Livejournal Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bikes Bikes More Bikes

Leave a Reply

