Christmas Traditions

I spent the weekend with the parents, but when I got home I was introduced to an awesome Christmas tradition of my friend David: Having everyone over and watching Die Hard. After all, it is one of the greatest Christmas movies ever.

If I had to do a Christmas movie marathon it’d be all Shane Black movies. Did you ever notice that most of them take place during Christmas? Lethal Weapon, The Long Kiss Goodnight, and Kiss Kiss Bang Bang. Hell, two out of the three have their heroines dressed up in sexy santa outfits!

Oh yeah, as for gifts, my family and I more or less haven’t given any gifts, but when I was in the other house for the weekend I scored lots of gear off of each of my parents and off of myself-circa-1998 (I had some stuff in storage over there). I got some cool gear from my parents that they haven’t used in years, and from myself I got a Balloon Fight Game and Watch, and Worlds of Power: Bionic Commando…And more!

So if you’re ever looking for gifts, try hiding some schwag of your own somewhere else for a few years, then discovering it in a box later!

This entry was posted in Livejournal Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

